In this modern world, people can go to the bank and have business without face to face interaction anymore. What are the effects of this to the individuals and to the society? What is your opinion?

With the innovations of banking, there are those people who are able to make transactions without having to interact with the bank tellers. Modern technology has made it possible for the society and affects their financial experience.

The good thing about banking now is that everything can be done with the automated teller machine (ATM). As more people are provided with their debit cards, they are able to use it to make fast transactions which do not need to be done in front of a teller. Furthermore, time and effort will be saved on the part of the account holder there is no more waiting on cue for one to be served. Transactions such as cash deposits, withdrawals, account transfers and other self-service options are instantly done through other methods such as online and mobile banking. As a result, customers are able to have a comfortable banking experience.

However, the backdrop of having an automated teller machine is the heightened security risk on the part of the society. This is due to a more likability of breaching the security features of the ATM, which jeopardizes anyone making a transaction at any time of the day. Aside from this, other crimes and violence have increased the moment the ATM and other methods of banking were introduced. In fact, Some have been victimized by robbery, theft and killing while using the ATM. Because of these, some of them have opted to make a transaction inside the bank with a teller.

To conclude, although innovations in the banking experience have made it possible for some customers to make a transaction without being inside the branch, I do hold the same view. There are some transactions which needed to be done with a teller so an individual is secured with his finances.