More and more companies are allowing employee to work at home. Do you think it is a positive or negative problem?

In the day and age, with the increasing development of technology, working from home is becoming more and more prevalent. In my opinion, the advantages of this trend would outweigh the disadvantages.

As I see, It is home working that enables employees to work from remote distances. Thanks to new technology such as telecommunication and video conference, not only do workers not have to commute to work but also have better flexible working schedules. As a result, it helps them to save transportation fees, avoid traffic jams, and arrange a schedule that suits themself. Furthermore, scientists have proven that employees could gain more enthusiasm by working in their comfort zones, where they feel totally comfortable without interruptions from other colleagues.

Besides, large-sized and big corporations usually have differents branches based on various countries these days. Thus, working from home and communicate by video conference is the sole solution that could adapt to this circumstance, in which each employee is in a distinct country.

As every rose is accompanied by thorns, some people harbor a concern that workers might lack self-consciousness when they have a host of temptations at home. Workers are likely to not pay full attention to tasks and fail to follow the arrangement. However, these potential problems could be tackled by setting proper productivity and checking working progress regularly.

To sum up, I believe that home working is beneficial for both companies and employees. And in the future, it would play a key role in the working atmosphere