The world's natural resources such as oil, forest and fresh water are being consumed at an ever-increasing rate. What are the danger of this situation? What can be done to solve the problem?

It irrefutable that the consumption of natural resources has increasingly higher at alarming-rate. By overusing fossil fuel, water, and keep cutting trees, human beings put the earth and themself into a hazardous situation. Nevertheless, some viable solutions are adopted by both governments and individuals to tackle these environmental problems.

In this day and age, the rate of petroleum usage is totally frightening, which is caused by heavy industry and reliance on private vehicles of residents. Furthermore, deforestation results from unsustainable logging, which is deteriorating ecosystems. As a consequence, thousands of species are pushed into the brink of extinction as well as global warming caused by greenhouse gases. Besides, it is water overconsumption that causes freshwater to become a scarce commodity, meanwhile, a vast number of regions are plagued by drought. If such terrible trends continue, serious environmental, physical, and atmospheric conditions will result, affecting humanity in drastic ways.

In order to avert such a bleak future, some strict laws, and policies are expected to be imposed by the government. To begin with, The authority ought to implement limits on the usage of oil and encourage industrial companies and individuals to use renewable energies, such as solar panels, wind power. In addition to restricting using fossil fuels, the government should prohibit unnecessarily clearing forests and forces heavy fines on companies who overly misuse their power. Regarding water usage, Citizens ought to be educated and raised their awareness about the significance of water. Besides, by increasing the water fee, each individual would take more responsibilities for their actions, because it affects directly on their wallets.

To sum up, the negative impacts of humans on natural resources are undeniable. Therefore some measures should be implemented promptly by the government to protect our habitats.