More and more people are choosing to eat healthy food and making time to exercise regularly. Why and what can we do to encourage this?

TASK 2: More and more people are choosing to eat healthy food and making time to exercise regularly. Why and what can we do to encourage this?

In this day and age, maintaining a healthy diet and working out on a frequent basis has become a growing trend for most people. This is undoubtedly a beneficial lifelong decision for an individual and should be widely encouraged. In this essay, I will list the reasons why and how to promote this awesome lifestyle.

The first motive to keeping fit is a longer life. Suffering from obesity or diabetes ultimately leads to many diseases that shorten lifespans. Of course, no one wants to die early and miss out on the great aspects of life. To avoid this scenario, people should balance their diets and exercise regularly as it is confirmed to prevent such detrimental diseases.

Secondly, a positive mindset is crucial to having a healthy life. Humans need to stay happy, and dopamine plays a huge role in that. Luckily, exercising is the best method to achieve mental well-being, as it is proved to increase dopamine levels.

There are a plethora of ways to motivate your close ones to eat healthily and exercise often. If your children are rather lazy, you should invite them on a 30-minute walk or run, then gradually set a schedule to form a routine. As for eating habits, you can diversify your recipe so it would be less dull, and remember to always have lots of greens on the table and less fried foods. If maintained properly, the results can exceed your expectations in the long run.