More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Relocating to the metropolises has been increasingly popular, as places of opportunity. While people claim that enhancing the standard of living and facing some major drawbacks are contemporaneous, I personally believe that the state could ameliorate city life for the average inhabitant.

Perhaps the worst problem stemming from this is the exorbitant cost of living in the city center. The citizens living in the urban area have to spend the disburse expenditure on housing, transport, and even food rather than their neighborhoods. A further problem is that residents inclined to afflict social problems such as poverty rates, violent crime in comparison with rural areas. Finally, there are the mental and physical issues caused to residents by atmospheric pollutant, traffic congestion, and overcrowded public transport system. For example, inhaling the exhaust fumes released by vehicles is the reason for the incidences of asthma and lung cancer.

Turning to possible solutions, there are various measures that governments could take to tackle these obstacles. Firstly, they could offer tax incentives for individuals' public transport expenses. Popular in the US has gained support from the policy which overlooks the bottom line benefits associated with public transport use, reduced urban congestion, and air pollution. Secondly, the government should develop provincial towns and rural areas, by transferring industries and jobs to those regions, in order to ease the pressure on major cities. The third option would be to invest money in the building of affordable housing or subsidized accommodation, leading towards the alleviating cost of living.

In conclusion, there are various burdensome problems that people have to confront in the metropolitan city. In my views, the government could certainly implement a range of approaches to upgrade the quality of life for all city residents