Most employers do job interviews before offering a position to a person. Do you think this is the best way to do it, or are there better alternatives? What is the best method of choosing employees in your opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Well-paid jobs nowadays have increasingly become one of the most tremendous concern all over the

world, especially for fresh graduates. For that reason, a large number of applicants have boomed

sharply over the past few years, and as a result, the more employees rush to seek for a job, the more

careful and complicated selection process is. Some people believe that interview is the best way before

offering a position, but personally I think there are still many better alternatives.

First and foremost, inverviews regardless of any form such as telephoniac interview, face to face

interview or even interview via social media also have their own drawbacks. It is obvious that

interviewers are not able to check the ability and skills of individual applicants through some simple

conversations and situations. Moreover, interview may not be completely fair, especially for those who

are not really good at communication. Nerves during the interview round can put considerable pressure

on shy candidates causing them not to provide the full personal information.

On the other hand, there are also plenty of other better measures for recruiters to choose the

applicants. For jobs that do not require much communication skills, practical tests or demonstrations

would be a good idea to examine candidates’ real ability. Besides, internship is also a useful way to both

save the cost and consider intern ‘s potential during the time he works for the company.

In conclusion, job interviews are no longer the most ideal method before offering a position but there

are various approaches which are much better.