The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When you choose a job or any career, probably you should consider which condition is the best for you. There are some options you have to figure out the preferences, such as the amount of income or how long you must work in a day or the strength of working quality and so on. What is the most important? This may different one another.

Firstly, some people would choose the amount of income as the most premier consideration. Because it’s one of the basic reasons why we work. For maintaining stable living, reasonable payment is necessary. If you earn affluent money, you can buy as many things as you want. You can prospect positive future in a better financial situation.

Having said that, some people give up high income conditions though they could afford it. Instead of earning more money, the other things are more dominant to them. Because high income normally could bring the other drawback. For example, you might have less rest time or you have to endure extreme conservative office society. Therefore, people end up choosing other career conditions.

I’d say there is no right answer. For giving better financial condition to your family, you will tend to choose higher payment. To sum up, you need to consider what would be beneficial to you. How much you could enjoy your work even if you get low payment, and how long you could satisfy high income even if you hardly rest on weekends.