As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being.

What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Nowadays, most of the people are job holders and the most important part of life is being spent on their works. However, it is impossible to say that workers of all the levels are satisfied .From my point of view, there are many factors which contribute to job satisfaction.

It is clear from the question that many people in the world spent their adult life by doing different kinds of jobs. The only thing is that all people must be happy and satisfied with their jobs to make themselves physically fit, mentally healthy and socially adjustable.

Regarding job satisfaction, there are many factors which can play a crucial role. Some of them are attractive salary, rank, team spirit, reward, promotion, good working environment, democratic leadership and so on. In other words, we will be satisfied when all these factors support in work places.

For all workers, we cannot expect about the job satisfactions as there is large discrimination between workers. However, some employees can be satisfied in terms of salary they receive whereas others may be in position. In fact, it is very difficult to make all the workers happy and we cannot even think about it due to hierarchy in all types of jobs.

To summarize, all the workers may not be satisfied with their jobs. It is true that job satisfaction helps the individual be mentally, physically and socially fit and healthy. Personally speaking, workers with high job satisfaction tend to have happy life.