In most universities students focus on specialized subjects, however some people believe that universities should encourage student to study a wide spectrum of subjects. To what extent you agree or disagree? Give your opinion

it is argued that most of graduate go for pursue specific major and pay attention on some subjects that they want to learn deeply. While I have to admit that perspective is accurate to a somewhat extent, I still hold a notion that learning a range of subject bring myriad value benefits for us is much more advantageous.

On the one hand, students should pursue specific major, which they prefer and pay attention on some specialized courses. First of all, focusing on one major makes students devoting themselves to that area and seek to become professionals. this I to say, spending time and effort in oder to research one specialized subject makes students extent their knowledge. this is reason why most of universities usually have a lot of majors. At the same time, when students learn their favourite subject, it makes they feel interesting and get higher achievement.

On the other hand, others who are in favour of learners should take many subjects have their own justification. As a matter of fact, taking part in more than one specialize subject helps students enhance their knowledge and skills. Particularly, knowing many things is very beneficial for students if they want to specialize in a subject. many subjects are very related in this world and each others, therefore they have to learn different things to broaden horizons. Moreover, taking part in variant courses helps students to make friends and know different types of people. give them more opportunities than other to practices muti-skills such as: teamwork, communication or presentation. Apart from this, studying a wide spectrum of subjects gives students many golden opportunities when they look for occupation. To specify, with wide knowledge, they can take place more position than other graduates who just focus on specialized subjects. And in some case, they can get more job at the same time and get well-paid.

To recapitulate, I am strongly convinced that despite the benefits of focusing on specialized subjects, students ought to study a wide spectrum of subjects. Simultaneously, it would be more prudent for them to combine both types in oder to attain the best results