Most of the world problem are caused by over-population. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It irrefutable that a majority of pressing global issues are endangered by population explosion. In my point of view, I completely side with this view for many reasons.

One vexing problem worth mentioning is the shortage of housing in many major cities worldwide, especially in the densely populated area in the city center. The primary cause of this issue is the massive influx of rural migrants who flock to cities in search of better jobs and higher education opportunities. For example in the case of Beijing, where the government has made an enormous effort to combat overcrowding issues but falls to gain a satisfactory result. As a consequence, it leads to the occurrence of other global issues such as the increase in crime rate, food insecurity, and poor healthcare. Due to the uncontrolled growth of population, foods are insufficient to feed all individuals, children do not have a chance to be educated by schools, and some people are forced to commit a crime to meet their basic needs.

Another problem is pollution and climate change, which is triggered mainly by the burgeoning of the population. When many residents inhabit a place, their daily activities tend to do great harm to the surroundings, either accidentally or deliberately. For instance, not only do households dump their directly into the rivers without disposal, but they also consume a huge number of plastic bags, which leads to an increment in landfill sites. Simultaneously, deforestation results from unsustainable logging that could elevate the whole temperature of the earth tremendously. Alongside with the increase of population, the environment seems to be exacerbated.

To sum up, I strongly argue that it is overpopulation that results in overconsumption and other severe consequences. And if authorities, as well as individuals, do not take action, the earth would be put in danger because of the overload.