Multi-societies, in which there is a mixture of different ethnic people, bring more benefits than drawbacks to country. To what extent do you agree ar disagree

It remains a controversy that whether a cosmopolitan society is more suitable for the thriving of a nation or not. In my opinion, I believe the diversity among the national cultures is beneficial in many aspects.

Apparently, It is multi-cultural societies that allow nations to develop sustainably in terms of economy. To begin with, the majority of immigrants from different cultural backgrounds are high achievers such as experts, investors, engineers, and other well-trained workers. As a result, their arrival means an inflow of expertise, experience, financial investments which contributes to the dynamic labor force and the prosperity of any nation. This is perhaps why countries like America, Canada, or Australia with a wide range of traditions and customs always enjoy stable and harmonious advancement.

To be more, The diversity of cultures could enhance residents' cognitive and social development. With a rich blend of nationalities, customs, and traditions, each person perceives and respects the significance of the similarities and differences among others. Therefore, they collaborate and cooperate harmoniously side by side, which creates a civilized community and well-being nation. Besides, those who are in multi-cultural societies are more likely to open-minded and tolerant of others' customs and religions.

However, a wide range of national traditions also leads to some conflicts among people. These differences might seem trivial but sometimes that makes it difficult for some immigrants to customize to the mainstream of local social life. But multi-cultural societies are usually based on equality, so these problems can be eventually be dealt with successfully.

To sum up, despite some drawbacks, I strongly side with the view that the diversities in social culture are advantageous for the development of a nation.