ndividuals and countries cannot help everyone who needs help in the world, so they should only be concerned about their own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the all monetary capital of the state should be directed to the population of the country because government cannot support everyone. While I agree that government ought to prioritize their own people, I also believe that they should help countries which are too poor to help themselves.

The main reason why government should focus on their own citizens first is that, without proper concern for its citizens, the government cannot support other countries. In other words, peace and harmony inside a country means that authorities can make time to support other countries. In other words, proper regulation and mutual understanding within the country provides the government with the opportunity to help other countries. For example, all huge and prosperous nations like US, United Kingdom, Germany, support their own citizens then help others. Moreover, if individuals did not supported by government it may suffer due to protests and resentments. To put another way, people may lose faith and protest against their elected government if they feel that their hard-earned tax money is being sent on helping other countries rather than leading to better facilities and services for them. For instance, recently, in the United States, the people rebelled because the state invested money in Afghanistan instead of helping its citizens.

On the flip side, I also feel countries should not turn their back to the other countries. First of all, due to the reason that by helping and financially supporting poor and corrupt countries, strong nations can maintain a harmonious atmosphere inside the country. That is, by helping their less weak neighbors, some countries can prevent various difficulties because if one country is impoverished, it will have an irrefutable effect on neighboring states. As an example, Russia protected Kazakhstan when they were in a state of collapse, therefore, it is safer to live there, and now both countries support each other. Besides, by helping larger countries in their difficult times, it is possible to earn their trust. As a result, when these strong nations recover, they can lend a helping hand in return.

In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that although countries should put their own citizens first, I also believe that they should try to help the deprived nations.