The news media have become too much influence in people lives today

and this is a negative development? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a growing recognition that individuals in these days has increasingly reliant on news media. Some people argue that this phenomenon causes drawbacks for society. However I am of opinion that despite of its disadvantages, benefits of news media are indisputable concern in the modern world.

On the one hand, it is commonly believed that prevalence of news technology makes positive contribution for every individual nowadays. The first reason in favor of this point is that with enormous development of science and technology, this requires individuals in terms of enrichment of their know how via updated news on daily basis. In fact, to be global citizens, people need to acquire the large amount of information on international events through BBC or CNN news, this is beneficial for them to permeating on global lifestyles such as seeking overseas job. Second thing is that ubiquity of information via media allows people to access crucial news instantly in order to prevent the risks accidentally. There is a clear evidence for this is that when typhoons or hurricanes occur suddenly, news media plays vital role in delivering this announcement for all citizens. As a result, thanks to assistance from social media such as TV, cell phone or internet- based devices, devastating impacts of possession or human can be minimum.

One the other hand, there are some reasons as to why news media brings adverse influences on certain circumstances. Initially, it is not usual that individuals encounter difficulties in searching accurate information due to tremendous amount of data surveyed daily via news media. It is obvious that some informal or uncensored websites disseminate misleading information. Finally popularity of news media in recent years has made disappearance of traditional means. It is common that people is no longer to read newspapers or magazines on earlier mornings. As a consequences, reading culture will be suffered in the year heads. Because youngsters have tendency to listening or watching via news media this gain more and more interested on these days.

In conclusion, it seems to me that overdependence on news media has caused detrimental influences on community. However, advantages of this problem should be considered deliberately due to its effectiveness.