Nowadays, international travel has influenced travellers and nations. Do you think the problems of international travel outweigh the advantages?

From the past generation until this modern era, thanks to the advancement of transportation,its makes individuals have been traveling overseas. While I agree that this trend has undeniable disadvantages, I am of the opinion that its merits are far more significant for both tourists and countries.

To start with, it is clear that traveling brought some drawbacks to the host countries and travelers. First of all, from the aspect of host country, traveler might left enormous waste and spoil the environment of the attraction in the countries where they stay. This problem cost a lot of money to dispose of waste, what is more, maintain and refurbish the environment. Secondly, the cost of living would be increase for the locals such as land, food and accommodation fees. This is explained by supply and demand rules, excessive demanding of expenses rise the value of goods and services which could make local to spend extra cost for living. This also affect to tourists who want to travel that countries, they need to consume bubbled price or unnecessary payment.

On the other hand, I believe that the positive effects of international travel on host countries and tourists eclipse the negative ones. The primary advantage is that tourism could boost and stimulate the economic flow of recipient countries. Travelers activate local market hotel, activities and cuisine by which finally new jobs would be created and it could be good source of revenue for local community. At the same time, people could broaden their knowledge and horizon through meeting foreigners. According to the research, people who have traveled other countries have more open-minded than not that of, which could accept differences like race, food, religion and culture.

Taking everything into account, I am convinced that although the phenomenon that people go to other countries might have a negative impact on the host countries and travelers to some extent, the advantages far overshadow the drawbacks.