Nowadays many business meetings and training are happening online and not in real offices. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages in this matter?

Meetings and trainings are an integra part of any business organisation.When compared to previous days face to face meetings and classroom trainings are giving away its way to online meetings and trainings.This essay will show that this is a welcome development.

One evident benefit of online business meetings and trainings is that it provides flexibility in work timings to employees.Online meetings and trainings can be attended from home and even while travelling.This helps employees to have more quality time with family. For instance, many IT companies have offices in differet parts of world, following different time-zones. This change in time-zone demands some employees to attend meetings and trainings during odd hours.They can do this easily from home. Another merit is that, online meetings and trainings reduces company expenses as less people will be travelling overseas to attend a business discussion.The need to bring in all employees to a single place can be easily avoided. For example,members of director board of a company who are at different parts of world can address employees in India without flying to India.

On the other hand one of the major drawback of online meentings and trainings is that the emotional bonding between the participants does not happen. It is always easier to convey ideas and to read gesters and body language when the participants are pysically present. For instance,some trainings that include team buiding activities will never be effectve if done online.Since, financial benefits and employee satisfaction are the key factors driving a company, the disadvantage of online trainings and meetings has minimum impact when compared to the advantages.

To conclude, although online meetings and training have some negative impacts,it has extremely positive impacts on reducing company expenses and increasing time flexibility at workplace.Hence I believe that these benefits outweigh its drawbacks.