Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization.

why might this be the case?

What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed.

These days, In the modern world, more and more people are innovating new things and trying their best to be self-employed rather than working for others. In this essay, the reasons for such trend and what will be the causes for such development are explained below.

On the first hand, I would like to make the point that due to lack of good job opportunities or dissatisfaction more and more working class people are moving towards self-reliant option and starting their own businesses. Countries where the basic fundamental property by which the system works are affected badly due to inflation and the supply has crossed the rate of demand with significant numbers. So, the people who once used to prefer doing jobs now starting their own startups. Secondly, the national governments are also supporting such steps and providing various concessions to people via different schemes to achieve the ultimate goal of creating revenue. For instance, after 2017, In India, the present government has decided that all the people who are planning to start their own business in any sector can do it, and the government will help for the growth of the business in various aspects.

On the other hand, there are many risks involved while planning for such a start. Many such companies have gone bankrupt in a less time span due to improper planning and execution. For instance, Paytm was one of the major companies in India; but, due to poor management, others have captured their customer base. Such improvement can only be executed in a nation where there is an adequate population because if everyone will start their own business and show reluctance to jobs then there will a huge shortage of manpower. Lastly, there is a possibility of wastage of time as well as money.

To conclude, I would say that such developments can really be a game changer but, at the same time, it demands proper calculations and hard work to achieve the goal. It can provide the success which people want but to achieve that one has to study the current trend of that particular region.