Nowadays many people work from home. Some think it is beneficial, others think it may distract the family routine. What is my opinion?

In today’s world, when the issue of working from home comes into view, there exist conflicting opinions. Some people strongly agree with the opinion that working from home is beneficial. Meanwhile, others share the view that it could disturb the family schedule. Both of the views have their own merits which require careful consideration.

On the one hand, some believe that working from home could bring many benefits, especially in this infectious disease period. For example, in the Covid-19 situation, many countries are forcing their citizens to stay at home in order to implement the social distancing policy. Hence, people are unable to go out for their work. Only by working from home can employees maintain their work. Therefore, the plus side of this working method should not be overlooked.

On the other hand, there are some arguments in favour of this issue. One of the strongest arguments is that it can affect the family routine. If people pay all their attention to their work, they will be able to forget to do household chores such as cooking, cleaning, washing and so on. In addition, sometimes they even ignore their children. Studies in this field have shown that most women who work from home will likely to delay 48% of their daily housework. Consequently, it is obvious that working from home may influence the family.

Given the aforementioned points, it may be concluded that although working from home provides many good points in the epidemic periods, it also brings some menus point related to the family. From my point of view, I am utterly convinced that this working method may lead to some negative impacts on the family.