Some people think that radio is the best way to get news while others think that television is better for this purpose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s world, most countries have shown great concern about the news. When this issue comes into view, there exist many conflicting opinions. Some people strongly agree that the best way to gain news is using radio. Meanwhile, others share the view that television is better for this purpose. Both of the views have their own merits which require careful consideration.

On the one hand, some people are of the view that radio is the most suitable way to gain news. One explanation to support this view is that radios are very commonly used, which allows people to get news when travelling. This is because radios are installed in almost all cars and public transportation, which can help people also update news when moving. This is shown by the following example. According to the result of a Media Post newly-researched survey, an average 9 in 10 commuters listen to traditional AM or FM radio when they are in their car or on their way to work. As a result, radio is more beneficial than television for them.

On the other hand, some people argue that television is more appropriate than radio. The most frequent factor contributing to this view is that the channels on television are obviously divided, into fixed themes. Therefore, it is easy for people using this technology to search for the news needed. For example, in Vietnam, ANTV channel gives that news related to the security, while VTV3 channel is about entertainment and the show of celebrities or VTV7 presents the issues regarding education and so on. As this illustration has shown, it is clear that channels on TV are separated in a specific way, while channels on radio are not. For this reason, television is a better choice than radio.

Given the aforementioned points, it may be concluded that both radio and television bring their particular positive impacts on the way to update news, which cannot be denied. However, from my point of view, I am convinced that TV is a better method than radio.