Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs.
What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?
At present days more and more people have to encounter with younger contenders for the
same job. The aim of this essay is to investigate the issues which have contributed to
competition with young employees and also propose a number of ways to deal with the
situation.
Obviously, this is expected situation when elder people have difficulties with competition with
the youngers, but it causes problem with massive unemployment among this part of
populace. The more unemployment rate, the more expenses government have to make to
keep the financial stability in the country. Moreover, younger employee provide more abilities
to study new skills for particular work, but, at the same time, they have not enough
experience, only theoretical knowledges about working process. And this issue sometimes
lead to unproductiveness in the compony. Less objective, but the most widespread thing is
influence on health. Elder people, for instance, after firing may not continue to keep brain
activity at the same level that lead to enormous changes in the nervous system.
Stupendous government spendings on transfers to unemployed people may be covered by
changes in taxation system. On the other hand, this solution would also exacerbate
emotional climate inside the country. There were examples in the history when higher tax
lead to mass disorders. At the same time, health issues should be eradicate by special
medical treatment and educational activities such as free pass in libraries, certificates for
educational programs and etc.
In conclusion should be mentioned that situation with competition between young and elder
people lead to wide range of issues in economic, political and medical systems, however,
people have already find possible solutions.