Nowadays the rise of consumerism has become a hot topic Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In recent years the rise in consumers protection policies has attracted slot of attention. Policies on what to advertise to consumers, packaging and quality of what they consume. The relevance of consumerism can never be neglected

These policies enables the producers to compete and produce high quality of products for the consumers consumption because without giving the people goods with high quality they move to the next producer and there will be a decline in your earnings

There will be varieties for the consumers to choose from, and satisfy their taste producers tends to package their products in order to attract more buyers, to buy their product for example " Chivta company provides varieties for the consumers of their product by producing different types of fruit juice yearly, they produced an apple and mango last year" this tends to increase the consumers of this products yearly.

People might argue that producers will begin to produce anything of low quality in order to meet up with the increasing competition among the producers of the same product. This is true but there is always investigation done in every product to check its quality for example the " " "NAFDAC" takes care of that in Nigeria. And consumers also complian their retailers on the products that are of low quality and low taste.

In conclusion the importance of consumerism can never be overlooked because it's effectiveness tends to bring about consumption of Good products and the products of low quality and which affects health are singled out and shut down by the policy keepers.