Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing for example through cellphone tracking are security cameras In many cases the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening

In this technologically revolutionized world spying on someone's movement or talk has become extremely easy because of improved surveillance system and phone tracing gadgets. Sometimes people have no idea that they have been under monitoring process. This essay will discuss this development in details and provide evidence as to why the advantages are more superior.

There are various reasons for tracking people’s acts. Firstly, authorities might be monitoring the community for safety purposes. In other words, there is always a threat of security concern during national events and for that reason, government officials always track every phone call which is being held in a specific location for the safety of the public. Secondly, security cameras are great assets of technology and it really helps significantly to identify any criminal act through footage of a security camera. Since a number of banks and other high-risk area are implementing security cameras, this has resulted in a decline in criminal cases due to fear of easily tracking the criminals via cameras. Therefore, its merits are helping out authorities for finding out offenders easily.

On the contrary, several companies are stealing the data of the masses without their permission due to personal sake. To exemplify, there are numerous apps on the play store that are stealing people’s data and sharing it with the wrong people, as a result, there is always a high risk of data leakage. For instance, a report by Moscow time’s revealed that a well-known social media app was accused of stealing the personal data of individuals due to the fact of promoting ads that are based on their interest in earning huge profits. Hence, public data could be at a threat because of the bad circle.

in conclusion, I strongly believe that even though there is a risk that people’s data would go into the wrong hands, on the contrary, the advantages of this approach far outweigh the disadvantages of this approach.