Nowadays, the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

These days, the relationship people have with each other has been affected by advancements

in technology. There are several ways in which relationships have been negatively affected by technology.

Technology has greatly impacted relationships. One of the major ways is that nowadays, people have more acquaintances and fewer close friends.For example, many people may have hundreds and thousands of friends on social media websites like Facebook as it is easy to connect through these websites. Thus, technology has led to less face-to-face interaction between people. Because using social media sites has become an integral part of the lives of many people these days and connecting with others has become so much easier as a result of such sites, most people spend more time online chatting with their friends than actually meeting them face-to-face.

I believe that the above changes have been negative. Firstly, people now feel lonelier as they spend more time with the computer rather than with other human beings. Studies have shown that people need real face-to-face interaction if they want to remain emotionally healthy, and the lack of such communication has made many people become lonely and even depressed. Consequently, many people who use technology to communicate with others are gradually losing important social skills. These days, it is very common for people to communicate and express themselves using emoticons or other forms of expression that are common online. However, an unfortunate consequence of all this is that people do not know how to express themselves properly using their body language or tone of expression.

To sum up, people have fewer close friends and have less direct contact with people due to technology. This development is negative as it is easier for people to feel lonely because of this and they are becoming less adept in social situations. Given this situation, it is recommended that people should seek to spend less time on electronic devices in order to improve their relationships with others.