Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

The modern era of technology allows people to communicate without meeting each other. Unquestionably, this issue has played an essential role in most of our relationships with both bright and dark sides. Its effects and my viewpoint on this development will be shed a light in the following essay.

To begin with, the technical growth has influenced significantly in daily connections. First, with new relationships, electronic devices help us make friends with people from all over the world. Nevertheless, these friendships are quite superficial because on social network, people just show partly about themselves. Second, coming to acquaintances, it can be seen clearly that in a short period of time, smart devices give us a chance to keep contact very well. However, in a long term, it will destroy our relationships and make us feel unfamiliar to each other.

Having said that like everything else, the relation between technology and relationship also exist two faces. On the optimistic side, people can connect to their friends very quickly, which create the convenience and save more time comparing with interact directly. In particular, so useful in working and studying is it that it has been the most prevalent choice for people in recent years. By contrast, smart devices can reduce closeness and cause misunderstanding with our friends. Furthermore, it may influence on our communication skill because we cannot practice practical reaction to our partners like face to face conversation.

In a nutshell, the development of technology has improved many obstacles in connection before. Nonetheless, its plus points always go hand in hand with hassles. As a result, we should make full its benefits and minimize the harmful impacts.