Nowadays , women as well as men work full time. Therefore, women and men should share household tasks equally. ( eg cleaning and looking after children ).To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, both men and women can have full-time employment, so there are different views about whether women should take charge of the entire household chores like in the past . To me, I completely side with the opinion of distributing domestic tasks evenly among family members.

To begin with, sharing housework would help enhance family relationship. When people cooperate to solve problems, they often tend to take the tasks that they have the ability to do. For example, females can be superior in terms of cooking, while males prefer repairing house furniture. In this way, husbands or wives can discover their partner’s strengths and weaknesses. Therefore, people can learn more knowledge and skills from other family members, also help them overcome their imperfection. Not only that, sharing housework may be a good way for people to confide after a hard-working day. While doing those chores together, they can discuss their experiences, problems at office; reversely, they can receive words of advice, encouragement from their partners.

Furthermore, if a person, generally a woman, who works full time, have to handle household tasks alone, she may become overwhelmed, which leads to several problems. First, those people would feel unequal why they are occupied with various kinds of housework, while their partners are relaxing or engaging to other things despite the fact that they both come home after a hard working day. This may lead to conflicts between family members. Second, people have the same amount of time in a day, so handling both housework alone and full-time employments means the amount of burden they are put on is much greater than the others. Gradually, they may get stressed out at both office and their home, which may results in health asthenia.

In conclusion, unlike in the past when men used to be the sole breadwinners, and women took responsibility of household tasks, today, members in a family should share those tasks equally to enhance mutual understanding and prevent unfortunate consequences.