In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Some people believe constructing new railway line is better than improving existing public transport, and other people believe oppositly. I think there are no answers, sometimes new railway is better, sometimes not.

Constructing new railway for fast trains can reduce time that taken when move to another city. For instance, in my country, Korea, train named 'KTX' is express train. When I want to go to Busan from Seoul(both cities are in my country) by a car or usual train, moving time is about 5 to 6 hour. However, KTX take only 2 hours. Using KTX is fastest way, and it is faster than air plane. Actually by air plane, it takes only 1 hour to flying, but we could waste too much time by going to airport and by wating for air plane in air port. This is big benefit to someone who takes business trip often. Also this means the cities which located nearby station can more close than other cities which straight distanse is shorter. Infact, in Seoul, going to Busan by KTX is spent less time than Gapyeong, which is more close to Seoul. Therefore this should helpful to cities' economy which nearby station by increasing of tourist.

Most people are using public transportation like subway, more than express train. Some stations have bad facilities, like stink toilet, broken chairs. Especially, in rush hour, subway is so croud. So improving existing transport is needed.

I think, in my country, the public transportation system is already great. Subways have clean seats and station's inner is well designed for customer's conveinent. So in my opinion, construction of new express line is more needed in my country.