The numbers of refugees and immigrants is increasing. What are the possible causes and effects of this? Provide specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays more and more countries are suffering from great numbers of immigrants and refugees. There are plenty of reasons of this problem, which will be described in the next paragraphs.

Firstly, one of the effects is the lack of workplaces. The residents of this country might have the difficulties to get a job, and intelligent immigrants often face the problem to obtain the necessary jobs. Immigrants and refugees have more troubles, because most of them don’t know the local language, rules of hiring and many other difficulties. In addition, some of employers are not willing to take responsibility for the refugee. To solve this problem, Immigrants have the right to get a suitable work or unemployment benefit with supporting of the government, that is why the countries have to create the various refugee assistance programs to help those people.

Secondly, the big number of refugees can lead to the territory pollution. Pollution of water, air, soil deteriorates the environment and increases the incidence of the population. The spread of various types of allergies and chronic diseases is the result of the chemicals present in air, water and foods. Also, residents need housing, thus the government builds new dwelling places. Hence deforestation and drainage of swamps will begin and cause the suffering of animals. To solve this problem, the state must send immigrants to sparsely populated regions.

In conclusion, we summarize that the moving of refugees and immigrants leads to the lack of work and the environmental problems. There are solutions to these problems such as the assistance programs and the direction of people to sparsely populated places.