One of the best ways to teach children to manage their money is to let them control their budget from an early age. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is a common belief that allowing kids to control their funds is not one of the most effective measures to educate them to use money from early age. Nevertheless, there is a more persuasive statement that children should be enabled to administer their finances, which can easily train them to utilize their money wisely.

To begin with, kids who are allowed to use money might become more calculating, conscious and even more intelligent. As they have to weigh decisions and understand the possible outcomes so as to avoid running out of money. Therefore, not only do children have to calculate before using money but they also need to consider what is specifically worth buying. Japanese children, for example, are given allowance since they are young and they have to start saving in order to expend on their personal stuff. As a result, kids gradually become more calculating and conscious in controlling their budget as well as beware of the importance of cash.

On top of that, children well-evaluate money’s value once they know it is not easily to have. Should kids desire for possessing an amount of allowance from their parents, they are required to make their contribution to household chores under parents’control. Furthermore, paying children based on the chores they do educate them that money is not given but earned to them. According to a recent survey, kids who make contribution to work with a view to earning money are keen on working. Hence, kids are aware of the value of money and labor.

To sum up, allowing children to stick to their budget since early age educates them to be more calculating and beware of the importance of money and working. For these reasons, I firmly allege that letting kids handle their finances is one of the most effective methods to train them to utilize their money wisely.