One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays development of medicine is becoming more and more significant than it used to be decades or centuries ago. It is considered by some individuals that improvements in this sphere foster to advancement of our lives, while others do not agree with this opinion. This essay will examine both points of view and underline their pros as well as their cons.

On the one hand, progress in health care helped people to prolong the life. What I mean that researches in medicine and near areas found solution for many global problems of human beings such as cancer or AIDS. For example, in the USA scientists conducted successful experiments results of which allow people to win HIV and AIDS. Thus, those individuals who were preparing for death obtain a real chance for other life because these awful and invincible diseases stop being the same as in previous time. What is more, results in medicine researches help people fall ill less frequently than sometimes ago. To be precise, a vacation is one of the best advantages of improving medical care.

On the other hand, advances in medicine led to the situations when researches made many mistakes in the hunt of new discoveries. To prove this point of view, I would like to mention my homeland - Russia. Sometimes ago it was found that the most popular Russian treatment of flu not only is the placebo, but also endangers people's life and produces a lot of harm for our organisms.

To sum up, it is a controversial issue, but I am inclined to support the position that development of health care have more advantages than disadvantages.