Online shopping is increasing dramatically. How could this trend affect our environment and the kinks of jobs required?

In recent years, shopping online has become a trend among all types of citizens. Some important changes have taken place, especially in the environment, and in my opinion, these have been largely negative. This phenomenon has also created different kinds of jobs for people.

Shopping on the Internet is now available to everyone and online shops are open 24 hours a day so it's easy to get sucked in and do some shopping. If people bought too many unnecessary items, they would feel regret and end up throwing them away. These things will be transported to the landfill to be handled and it causes greenhouse gas emissions. Because when we burn those pieces, it creates a large amount of carbon dioxide emissions. Furthermore, factories have to work harder to be able to produce more products for people's needs. The more the manufacturing process takes place, the more emissions are emitted, which damage the ozone layer and cause global warming across the globe.

However, apart from the practical detrimental impact on the environment, I believe that this activity can contribute to the increase the variety of workforce. There is a mixed range of occupations for every individual to choose such as online assistance, online marketing specialist, delivery drivers, or part-time Internet chat support for students. If citizens purchase stuff online regularly, the employment rate will be greatly benefited from it. It not only helps reduce unemployment for workers but also more convenient for customers to buy things by using digital gadgets.

In conclusion, the growth of online shopping might be harmful to the environment in the long run. Nevertheless, the labour market will have many beneficial effects, therefore, help the country grow better.