Online shopping is increasing dramatically. How could this trend affect our environment and the kinds of jobs required?

Thanks to the technology development, there are various convenience are brought to people which is that development's products. Online shopping is not out of the line, it plays an important role in our daily lives especially the Covid-19 makes people avoid to go outside to protect themselves from the disease. In this essay, the effect of online shopping cause to our environment and employment will be described.

Firstly, online shopping impacts environments with both positive and negative aspects. The good side is the greenhouse gas intend to decrease due to the reduction of vehicle travels which people need to go to the shopping malls or restaurants and come back to their house or workplace. In this situation, a shipper also known as shipping man can take the shopping items such as food, convenient tools, clothes, etc. to one home and then receive another order at the shop near you and repeat the process. Or he can receive mass orders at one mall then transfer to people's home which is near with each other in order to minimize the travel distance. Secondly, more jobs can be create as the result of more orders are made by customers day by day. According to one finance company, in Vietnam, the quantity of high-tech shipper increase with a good view for several years which mean a large number of employment is produce. Last but not least, people can easily compare the price, quality, model of the items. Then, customers can choose rightly what they want at one place instead of going to each shop to select.

On the other hand, beside the good, there are some drawbacks. For example, every items need to package which can cause the over packaging and product massive amount of waste to our environment. Moreover, the quality of the product such as food can be decrease due to transporting or breakable goods have a higher chance to be broken because of the rush while transporting. The next problem is the quality of the online cargos may not be true with the ones shop owner shows people. And the struggle happens when people cannot exchange the merchandise and return their money back.

In conclusion, the online shopping trend effect our society with both beneficial and unfavorable perspectives that people need to solve when they are shopping on the Internet. With a wise decision of people, I strongly think that online shopping trend will bring the bright light to our world.