In order to find a good job, people should have a university degree.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's modern world, it is often claimed by the vast majority of the population that a university degree is essential for a well paid and pleasurable job. Personally, I partially agree with this statement because high salary and enjoyment can be found in occupation with or without a university degree.

To begin, it is undeniable that higher educational knowledge can provide to employees like doctors and nurses good jobs after their graduation. To explain that, the extremely demanding training that they get, makes them shape their skills, hence, they learn efficiently and in a correct way every aspect of their job. In addition, the experience throughout the years and further competencies can guarantee a huge salary and of course the sense of fulfillment in their working lives. Thus, a university degree and all the process in order to get could lead them in good jobs.

On the other hand, there are numerous occupations that do not require a degree, although workers on them can have great salaries and enjoyment. Great examples are the radiographers in the hospitals as well as barista/bartenders. To explain that, without any qualification and only six months of training, the occupation of a radiographer can provide a huge wage to anyone. Furthermore, many famous bartenders earn a lot of money by making cocktails without any kind of academic knowledge. Thus, the absence of a university degree does not mean that can have only low incomes and/or unsatisfactory jobs.

To recapitulate, my perspective of this issue is that having a university degree can lead to highly profitable and euphoric jobs, however people without high standard qualifications can find them