Overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

The major obstacles in many city centers around the globe are overpopulation. There are two principal reasons for this, employment opportunities and in search of quality education. This essay would like to configure further detail about the reasons and recommend some possible strategies to tackle these issues.

One of the main reasons for overpopulation is employment opportunities in city areas. This is because each person wants to uplift the living standard by involving in some sorts of jobs. For instance, a recent survey by oxford university showed, one-third population of developing countries like Nepal seem to transfer in developed urban areas in search of job opportunities. To tackle this issue, new projects should be implemented mostly in remote areas. Therefore, by doing this people will be engaged in those projects, as a result, the population of urban areas can be controlled.

Another reason that needs to be considered is in search of quality education. There is ample evidence that people usually migrate to large developed areas to fulfill their basic requirement and pursuing their higher studies is one of them. As an example, one of my college friends is willing to pursue his higher studies in abroad, due to the lack of quality education and highly-rated degree's. To solve this approach, governments of respective nations must establish a branch of highly rated universities in various remote areas. By implementing this, people can achieve a popular degree in their remote places.

As such it can be concluded that employment opportunities and pursuing quality education are the major cause of overpopulation. However, the establishment of new projects and a branch of the popular institute can play a significant role in tackle this issue.