Some people think government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture, others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Certain masses reckon the bureaucrats funding should not be used for assisting art and culture. However, other asserts helping cultural activities may be beneficial for the public and the culture. I believe that authorities must provide a certain amount of funding to preserve and promote traditional activities as it plays a crucial role in boosting the country economy.

On the one hand, some people think that supporting cultural activities bring enormous positive merits in economic growth. Moreover, an abundant number of visitors especially international traveler's seem to have visited these sites. As a result, the country had experienced progression in every realm via foreign currency. Thus, preserving and promoting all these particular art and culture can bring significant positive changes throughout the nation. For instance, a recent survey by the United Nation Organization showed, about 90,000 international sightseers came to Nepal every year, due to which it had bought dramatically increased in Per Capita Income as well as Net National Income.

On the other hand, others disagree, instead of investing money on art and culture, they opine to support various developmental works. They feel this way because they see no major scope which can play a great influence on a livelihood. As a result, a few folks were seen involved in these activities. As an example, in recent days due to scarcity of craziness in such realm people seem to have less participation and overall such practice have been extinct. Consequently, the general public believes, it is a waste of money while spending on art and culture.

As such it could be concluded that investing a vast proportion of money on art and culture can bring a lot of merits rather than not spending fund to this realm bring untoward repercussions.