Parents of obese children should not be punished for making their children fat.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that parents should penalize their obese offsprings due to their weight. I disagree with the statement because the punishment is not a proper solution to the obesity problem. Instead of penalizing their children parent should have to focus on their diet and provide sufficient sports facilities. Punishment usually has a negative impact on one's life as it results in immorality and impairs their cognitive, communicative and sociable traits.

Firstly, obesity in children prevails due to lack of proper diet management. Mothers and Fathers should have to ensure proper food for their children, who are gaining weight, to tackle the problem of obesity instead of punishing their children. Panlization is harmful because it creates a gap between parents and children and their siblings. As a result, they become less sociable. Sometimes punishment boots negative characteristics in children, so that, they careless about their obesity problem.

Secondly, It is believed that the best way to lose weight is to exercise which is usually achieved by different sports activities. Sports activities not only help children to relinquish their fat but also ensure a healthy life. Occasionally, to penalise obese kids causes the psychological and health problems. Because of that children mostly undergo severe stresses and feel insecure at their homes.

To sum up, it is better to encourage fatty pupils to exercise and change their food habits, as both methods tackle problem positively. Moreover, proper diet and doing physical activities promote healthy lifestyle among the children and enhances their moral in the society.