Parents often give children everything they ask for and do what they like. Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up?

Parents play the most important role for the development of a child. Their proper guidance and caring help a child to grow up wisely. Every parents like to fulfill their children’s desire, whatever they like or whatever they want. However, fulfilling all the desire may bring negative consequences in their children’s later life. This essay will discuss why fulfilling all wishes of a child has negative effect in their later life.

Children have no proper ability to differentiate what is wrong and what is right. It is the most vital duty of a parent to give the proper education to their children about this issue. As children can not differentiate between the right and wrong, they try to do whatever they want or like. And fulfilling their all these desire may have many detrimental effect. For example, most of the children like to play video games, excessive playing of video games not only may effect on their health but also hamper on their study. So, parents should fix the time limit of playing video games for their children.

The parent’s who fulfill all the desire of their children, are leading them in many difficulties which will cause negative effect when they grow up. For instance, it makes their children dependance to others. As a result, in later life children faces many troubles to maintain their life properly. They fail to do most of their task without the help of others. In addition to this, because of the lack of self-reliability they always suffers from lack of confidence in making any decision alone. These are the most common problem of a children whose parent’s give them full independence from their childhood.

To sum up, although fulfilling all the desire of a child may show loving and caring behavior of a parent, it may cause several disadvantages to their children. Therefore, parents should fulfill their children’s wish in a control manner, otherwise it will suffer their children in later life.