In the past lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students.

Do the advantages of this new approach outweigh the disadvantages?

Using technology in teaching has become one of the most popular ways in schools and universitíe. Besides, it is important to realize that it has both benefits and drawbacks, and in my opinion, the advantages greatly outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, teaching with technology brings along many drawbacks. The most serious negative effect is that the classroom facilities are invested heavily in the type of equipment. This is due to the fact that using technology, teachers use computers, projectors and interactive whiteboards presenting their lessons to students. Thus, the equipment is bought for teaching and learning but it is expensive. Another bad point is that the interactions between teachers and students are worse than the traditional approach. This is because many pupils just watch slide lessons of teachers so that they are difficult to explain their knowledge.

Despite these attractions, I think that the benefits are more significantly. The most important positive impact that both using technology and traditional classroom teaching together are created interesting and stimulating lessons. To illustrate, the students can understand easier with plenty of images and videos. An additional related problem is that using technology in teaching could offer convenience and flexibility. This can be explained by the fact that many students can absence from school in order to learn online and do exercises on the internet are the good chooses. One other plus is that teaching online is the modern method in recent year. Specifically, if the lessons may be uploaded on the school’s website, the students will look at again for practicing homework.

To sum up, in spite of its many bonuses, the safety of teaching with technology are more important.