Think of an environmental problem facing your country. What are the reasons for this problem? What will the consequences be if no solution is found?

One of the most serious problems making many governments in the world worried is the environmental issue, especially air pollution. It is an ongoing discussion everyday and has become a hot topic. Moreover, Vietnam is one of countries, where has to endure the most serious effects as a result of the contamination of air.

Air pollution can result from both human and natural actions. However, human activity is causing the environment to pollute in a number of ways. Industrial activity results in air pollution. Specifically, in the modern life, the businesses, factories and industrial areas are being created, and the their activities contribute to significant pollution of air. In addition, the air pollution is due to traffic activity. Almost Vietnamese are likely to use private vehicles rather than public transport because they are more convenient and comfortable. Hence, it has other issues. For example, Road system in Ho Chi Minh city consists of 1,000 roads with 1,700 km length. In 2015, this city has for 6,500,000 motorbikes, 600,000 cars and a few of them from 1990s. Traffic density at main crossroads are very high and the traffic jams always happen at rush hours. They increase air pollution there.

From those causes above, the consequences are unavoidable that affect people's health and the society in Vietnam. Nowadays, a great number of people die because of asthma and breathing problems in Vietnam. On the contrary, air pollution is main reason about more and more warming of the world. Temperature increase very dangerous which make to melt of ice from colder regions, forest will burn and animals will die. If we don't protect environment, level of sea will increase we don't have enough land to live.

In conclusion, air pollution is influencing to our environment and imperiled human lives. Hence, we have many ways to prevent them and protect our life. We should stop our actions and think about environment in the future.