In the past, lectures were used as a way of teaching large numbers of students, but now with the development of technology for education, many people think there is no justification for attending lectures. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that lectures play a prominent role in education, as they were utilised overwhelmingly in the bygone days to deliver a speech to numerous audience; whereas, since advancements in technology everywhere in this current era, some communities are advising that no further formal lectures are needed. However, I oppose this statement because traditional tutorials respond according to candidates as well as digital technology no substitute for facial interaction.

To begin with, it is often said that traditional lectures might be required as it responds to people's specific needs in order to ensure adequately addressing the topic. A lecture or speech is worth or valuable when the audience understands sufficiently. ISRO, for instance, in India, organise formal conversations on new inventions to make sure pupils receive enough information while clarifying candidate' queries, regardless of utilising outstanding technology, which they possess. Hence, lectures are mandatory to deliver an understandable speech.

Moreover, digital technology is no substitute for face-to-face interaction. To elaborate, technology never feels human psychological emotions; however, it might provide excess data, which might not be worth because recipients' understanding capacity while noticing expression is necessary. Nevertheless, this phenomenon sufficiently is accomplished by human lectures only. So, throughout the globe, many academic Institutions are designed to project work or a speech in the classical method for students to easier understanding, irrespective of accessing digital technology. Therefore, the technology never replaces formal lectures.

In conclusion, to my mind, even though technology flourishes everywhere, lectures must be taken into consideration because it fulfils receivers' particular requirements, delivers an efficient speech, and understands facial expressions of the people.