In the past, many male leaders had led our society to conflicts and violence. The world would be better governed and more peaceful if it were ruled by women.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that men have always been dominating the world of politics, which many people believe is the reason that leads to a number of wars throughout the history of mankind. They hold the view that if the world was run by women, it would be a better place for everyone. I completely agree with this school of thought and this essay will explain why.

To begin with, one important reason why women should be given the power to rule the world is that they are known to be well-organized. Women are competent at managing their work and being in charge of taking care of their families at the same time. Needless to say, these jobs involve a sense of management skills. For instance, the presence of women at home can guarantee nourishing meals and clean house for the whole family, resulting in a tremendous impact on children development. Thereby, I firmly believe that women as world leaders can create a well-ordered society.

To add further credence to my assertion, women are more likely to be able to keep their composure and less prone to violence than men. In other words, men are known to be aggressive by nature and can lose their temper easily, which may lead to physical assault or opening hostilities, while women tend to opt for negotiation or verbal attack. This virtue makes women great leaders who need a cold head and the ability to handle contradictions in peace. This can be illustrated by an example that under the leadership of men, there have been an enormous number of wars throughout our history, which have exerted a detrimental effect on economies in many parts of the world. These proofs solidify my next argument that women leaders would be able to run a peaceful world, which is hardly seen if men keep holding important positions.

From what has been discussed above, we may draw a conclusion that in terms of great leadership and peaceful tactics, placing women in high-ranking positions would be able to ensure our society become a better place to dwell.