People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents an do there members of society often set a bad example.Discuss the caus

Nowadays, usage of drugs, both allowed and prohibited, is becoming increasingly popular among the youngsters in the modern civilizations. It is argued by some sociologists that parents and surroundings are responsible for increasing drugs abuse. This essay will explain the main roots including parent negligence and easy accessibility and significant aftereffects containing mental and physical disorder and juvenile delinquencies of drugs usage. It will also suggest solutions: like awareness programs and ban on drug dealing, to solve the problem.

Juveniles are using drugs than ever before due to the carelessness from family. Parents have busy schedules and they do not have time to observe their kids’ activities and keep an eye on their peers. For instance, according to a survey conducted by Harvard University, almost 71% among the young drug-addicts were due to lack of attention from family. Another reason is that children can get drugs easily without being investigated by any drug store. In addition, drug dealers-hidden amid societies- are making the situation worse by providing drugs.

One of the severe complications is that the drugs are affecting both the brain and body of the addicts: without these drugs, victims cannot think and act clearly and properly. Another serious effect is that these addicts desperately need money to buy drugs; they might not have enough money which would lead towards offenses.

To eradicate this problem, the government should organize drug awareness and counseling programs regarding the harmful effects of the drugs. Parents also need to monitor the activities of their adolescence. Additionally, drug dealers must be arrested and punished.

In conclusion, increased numbers of teenagers are using drugs in today’s world due to the parents’ laxity and easy access to drugs; however, it has adverse impacts. Therefore, government as well as society should take measure to protect their young generation from this menace.