People are living in a “throwaway society”, using things for a short time and then throwing them away. What are the causes of this? What problems does it lead to?

It is widely argued that people are living in a “throwaway society” when they employ things for a short duration and then no longer using them. While a strong case of this view, some causes for this circumstance can be identified. Personally, I believe that people should understand problems that it results to understand profoundly.

In the one hand, the causes leading to this situation has two major reasons. One reason is that people do not acknowledge about consequence of throwing away when they employ it for a short time. Actually, people pay attention to other problems without environmental issues. Hence, they do not know about the drawbacks of only using once. As far as I know, environment channel always has the lowest hits in total yearly, approximately only 100 visitors per month. This proved that people almost neglect to natural world. Another reason is that this is a habit of users. For instance, Vietnam is considered as a “plastic bag country” because they overuse plastic bag when they go shopping. After employing it, they throw it away definitely.

In the other hand, standing in front of alarming situation, some problems are displayed. Only employing once could result pollution because the rubbish could not decompose. For instance, plastic bag compose of numerous bad component, hence when they throw it away, rubbish would turn into toxic for environment. Moreover, it has an effect on ecosystem because plants could not absorb nutrients to develop. Even some people throw away garbage at the wrong place leading to congestion and damaging health human. For example, water pollution issues become more and more popular due to its danger including diseases related to hand, foot and mouth.

In conclusion, I strong believe that people need to understand about the problem and causes in order to accelerate situations.