People Believe That A Crime Is A Result Of Social Problems And Poverty, Others Think That Crime Is A Result Of Bad Person's Nature. Discuss And Give Your Opinion?

People have distinct perspectives about the principal cause of crime. While some people argue that innate characteristics bring about crime, I believe that crime arises as a consequence of social issue and poverty.

There is a belief that human nature determines whether a person become a criminal. Firstly, people who are cruel seem more easily to commit offenses than those who are equable. Actually, many crime cases, perhaps even felony cases, have taken place unfortunately since criminals who face up with the act of provocation are unable to curb their aggressive behaviors. Secondly, bad characteristics, including laziness and selfness, also breed future offenders, who seek to acquire a huge amount of money without working legally for it. There are, hence, strong reasons supporting the view that bad inborn nature results in crime.

In spite of the above arguments, I am more inclined to the option that external problems other than human internal nature pave the way for an increase in crime. It is hardly surprising that people perception of law obedience is driven by external problems. For instance, serious social issues namely alcohol and drug addiction could undermine citizens’ law compliance, changing law-abiding citizens to become offenders. Another reason is that, more broadly, poverty leads to a rise in crime. Should individuals do not have enough money to make ends meet, they will be tempered to perform illegal actions so as to sustain their lives and support their families.

In conclusion, although both of the views certainty have its own validity, I believe that the problems in society and living in penury mainly responsible for offense activities.