People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems?

Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns?

Nowadays, there is a need to build up facilities to accommodate the growth of the economy. Large city is not an exception. Investors put lots of money to build shopping mall, apartments... Hence, they create millions of job opportunity for people. That is why large cities are very attractive to people. Also, living in such places is very convenient in term of transportation, education, entertainment... However, there are some problems if you consider to move to big city.

First of all, everything is expensive especially real estate. Limited of spaces is the reason that people have to pay for overpriced property. For average, people have spent one-third of their salary for the rent in big cities such as Tokyo, Los Angeles or London. This money would go to their saving if they are willing to sacrifice their convenient lifestyle and move to smaller city or village. Moreover, if you think about buying a property, there is a headache financial math waiting for you. According to reality numbers from many banks, 20 to 30 years is the common time for people with well - paid job to pay off their mortgage. It sounds very demotivated and scary at the same time. For the reasons, lots of family with children consider to move to regional towns while the parents are commuting to work if they can not find job there.

Secondly, large city means big population and it comes with tons of wastes. Authority from those cities are trying their best to find the solutions. Until then, citizens have to suffered from this matter. Numbers of studies shows that air quality in big cites are polluted and under standard. Beijing is one of the typical example. Looking from the above, the city is surrounding with ball of air filled with chemical gas from factories. On the streets, there are thousand of cars and motorbikes releasing toxic smoke in the air every second. People living there have no choice but wearing charcoal mask protect their lungs. As a result, number of people who have lung problem grows rapidly.

Those problems mentioned above is not easy to tackle but it is not impossible. Government has played critical role in solving problems which occur in large city. City development department should encourage new company to build up their premise in suburb areas or regional towns. Therefore, people don't have to move to big city to find the job but just stay in regional townThis will help to reduce pressure in large city. Moreover, government should build up public facility such as public transportation, shopping mall, trading center, school...in regional town to make it looks more attractive to people. This will ensure that people can find their job and easy to get entertained in their free time.

In summary, we can not have a cake and eat it too. If you still want to live in large city with all convenient, you need to cope with lots of problem. Therefore, it depends on each individual preferences, so that they can choose the suitable place to live for themselves. But we can all hope the future prospective will be better with the supports of the government and achievements for the scientists.