People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, advanced technology has greatly benefited people by its convenience and comfort to work and live in different parts of the world. From my perspective, while there are certain drawbacks regarding this tendency, I believe that its benefits would be predominant.

The main reason, in which these developments would pose a problem to people's lives, is due to the cost. It means that even though local citizens have a privilege to approach advanced transportation, they would find it extremely difficult to cover their bills, especially they are living paycheck to paycheck. Another disadvantage is that it is due to its accessibility. Advanced communication technology is becoming more sophisticated and complicated, which might prevent people, especially those are elderly, to interact with their friends, relatives, or even their colleagues. Perhaps, these technologies are designed for the young generation to work more effectively, but it would take a heavy toll on people, who are not with many years of experience and expertise, to utilize.

However, alongside the influence of these disadvantages, I believe that we should not dismiss its benefits because they play an integral role in our lives. First, thanks to the evolution of mass transportation, place-to-place journeys become easier than ever, especially it just a matter of hours. For instance, high-speed trains, using electromagnets, are less likely to encounter weather-related delays. This example wants to indicate that it is beneficial to not only reduce the time that most people spend on daily travel but also help them to experience a more decent standard of living. Besides, when it comes to communication, workers could take advantage of such applications as Skype or Viber to communicate with their co-workers or even have a private meeting. Although these devices might require them to have a basic understanding, they would facilitate people to work regardless of geographical barriers.

In conclusion, despite the fact that people could face minor problems related to advanced technology communication and transportation, I think that the benefits could have a significant influence on people.