People nowadays are buying a wider range of household things (for example television, rice cooker) than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The cutting-edge technologies such as a smart TV, washing machine, and remote controlled technics have brought significant change to our lives in recent years. Yet, there remains some disagreement as to whether the overall effect of this technology has been positive or negative. While there are certainly valid arguments to the contrary. I personally believe that the benefits of the groundbreaking technologies far outweigh their drawbacks.

First of all, it is undisputable fact that, the household things have revolutionized our lifestyle. In my view, an electro-cooking machine, vacuum cleaner ameliorate peoples’ life to the better side. People do not clean the room or cook the lunch or dinner by a hand. The cutting-edge technics help to people with house chores. As a result, the society members can save their time and dedicate it to children upbringing, reading books or attending to sports clubs. Moreover, people are able to set their own cinema at home and also save their budget that they spent to real cinema’s ticket in the past.

On the other hand, some people put forward the opinion that these trends deteriorate people life style and health. The household things owners do not move to turn on the TV or washing machine and rule the Smart TV or car by the remote control. Doctors concern that sedentary lifestyle leads to overweighting and diabetes. Moreover, grandparents who never see such as things think that their children and grandchildren are lazy.

By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that household things have a positive impact on modern life because of their influence on time management and saving peoples’ budget.