Some people feel that robots are very important to humans’ future development while others think they are dangerous and have negative effects on the society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is widely held belief that robots are crucial for globalization, but there are strong counter arguments by a section of people who think that they bring more problems to humankind life. I am of the opinion that this matter should be debated in the light of several factors before any conclusion can be drawn.

Laying emphasis on my vantage point, robots are the groundbreaking trend in the modern era. The primary reason we have to take into consideration that robots are able to do several operations at one time. Moreover, Japan and South Korea hi-tech companies create robots that have abilities drive a car or do surgery. One particularly salient example, the robot doctor did first every lung operation in Tokyo medicine center last year and the surgery was successful. Apart from that, car company Tesla offers to clients the robot car that engine use energy rather than gas. More importantly, the driver is necessary and robot car equipped with the computer that can identify any menaces on road. Nowadays pundits believe that the robots can create more convenience to society members’ life.

On the other hand, some people put forward the view that if the robots era comes to the World it will bring unemployment as well as economic struggles. For instance, people afraid that if robots replace people in hospitals, supermarkets, cafes, society members lose their jobs and incomes. This factor deteriorates nation’s GDP and wellbeing. Also, robot replacement leads to a sedentary lifestyle and the number of overweight people might increase dramatically.

In conclusion, although there are number of different points of view regarding this issue, I claim that robots are the result of best cutting-edge technology discover. Therefore, the world should continue to create all type of robots and artificial intellects. Who knows, robots and AI will find the cure to the HIV or hepatitis B. Moreover, they might be the main figure to solve the water shortage or global warming challenges.