Nowadays most people choose to throw away broken things instead of repairing them, and replace them with new ones. Why is this happening? What problems may it lead to?

It is a widely held belief that consumers should fix broken items, but there are strong counter arguments by a section of people who think that it is better to change a broken commodity with new one. The causes of this phenomenon are varied, and in my opinion this is adversely affecting the society as a whole.

There two main reasons that people do not prefer renovate fractured items. First of all, nowadays fixing and buying some goods are money and people have to pay immense coin for both service. Moreover, now, repairing cost is equally with items price. For example, if person broke own smartphone’s screen, the replacing will cost approximately 150 dollars while new telephone’s price is about 120 dollars in the market. As s result, society members tend to acquire the latest commodity.

Secondly, all items are manmade and have their own features and problems. Therefore consumers do not believe that fractured item does not come back previous quality, do not ameliorate condition and work properly after the fixing. This can be illustrated by the example of that car that has engine problem never work as a previous mood. Thereby, drivers harry up to change engine or buy other car brand.

This trend, as a matter of fact, is having severe influences on the environment. If people throw away their broken things, it deteriorates environment and damage nature habitat. According to researchers, smartphone and laptop battery has toxic and chemical emission, that destroy soil and water consist. More importantly, every disposing items is waste and trash that aggravate country’s beauty and surround.

In conclusion, the effect of this trend can be seen as negative concerning with environment deterioration and other ailments. Understanding that the origins of problem mainly come from studying strain and tempting modern application, consumers should take remedial steps to resolve such problems. Moreover, people should fix any fractured thing properly in order to save environment and own health.