In many countries, young people leave rural areas to study or work in cities. What do you think are reasons of these? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days it seems that more rural young people are a migration to urban areas than ever before. Under 30 years old people think that cities offer more opportunities. I would argue that the overall impact of this trend has in fact been negative. Some of the primary drawbacks associated with this issue are as follows.

First of all, it is an indisputable fact that the city has more job possibilities than the rural area. People who live in villages can just work as a teacher, doctor or peasant. Moreover, life degree and an amount of salary is considerably low than the city. For example, in Kazakhstan doctor who works in villages ambulance earn 100-150 dollar per month while city hospital surgery or therapist’s salary is about 1000 dollars. Consequently, students do not to come back their villages after the university for 100 dollars. Another contributing factor that is more developing countries tend to pour more money to built modern architectures in cities and organize summits, sports events. As a result, the rural area population suffers and villages’ life level is decreasing.

Unfortunately, this trend is a tremendous stroke for the country and the whole world. This influx leads to overpopulation and pollution in cities. Moreover, the city is not balloon and has an area limit. If the number of inhabitants in the city goes up, the government faces with dwelling and staple problems. As a result, the poverty level enhances in the country. Even more disturbing fact that nation GDP deteriorates since rural area offers staples such as drain and meet.

To sum up, the challenges presented by the leaving the rural area are numerous and complex. This trend aggravates nations economy, therefore, the authority must salvage and open more work places in the rural area.