People nowadays prefer to interact online e g do shopping chat with friends rather than talking to other people face to face What are the reasons for this Is this a positive or negative development Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant exa

In this modern and consumeristic era, a majority of the people have access to devices like computers, mobiles and other gadgets which make our lives easier. People tend to spend time with closed ones online as it an easy and quick way rather than meeting face-to-face. Doing away with physical interactions is not a good sign for the future generation.

There are many reasons contributing to this trend. Firstly, high speed internet connections and electronic devices have made this possible. One can meet his or her beloved by sitting in the comfort of his or her house. Secondly, virtual conferences and meetings are a time saver for many. An interviewee can easily appear for a job interview without having to travel 100 or 1000 kilometres. Thirdly, the younger generation prefer to play video games, do online shopping and order food at their doorsteps.

This trend is deeply impacting the social life. People are feeling closer to each other but they are forgetting the outside world and are glued to these devices. Spending long hours on the screen without any movement may lead to headaches and eye problems. Moreover, people have lost interest in meeting someone in a public place like a restaurant or a shopping complex. In addition to this, many experts believe that this movement could lead to a rise of lonely and introverted people.

All in all, it is quite clear that online interactions has eased the life of many but this development has serious negative outcomes. A proper balance of physical and virtual meetings should be maintained. Humans should keep exploring and not remain confined to a small room.