People think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion.

In the modern world, environmental issue is a matter which has provoked considerable debate. It is wildly believed that the fee of fuel that is used for cars and other vehicles should be increased by government in order to mitigate pollution. In my opinion, this solution is useful but we can have other measures to solve environmental problems.

On the one hand, the idea that the authority raised the cost of fuel is quite plausible for two main reasons. One reason why people propose this is that this action can help to reduce vehicle emissions and greenhouse effect. For example, people will limit using cars if they have to pay a lot of money for fuel. From this, air pollution is decreased. It should also be noted that humans can protect the environment by using other transportations that are environmentally friendly because of the high cost of fuel for cars.

On the other hand, the alternative suggestion of encouraging to using public transportations seems more likely to be effectively in practice. The obvious reason is travelling by public transportations is the best way to cut down air pollution. In detail, people will be tend to using bus if they are supported bus tickets by government. To illustrate this, nowadays, more and more people choose bus to their offices to save money. Furthermore, the rich can still drive their car in spite of high cost of fuel. Therefore, the government should also promote social campaigns to protect the environment and encourage everyone to join together. Take for example, the campaigns must make humans realize that going by bus or bike can help them protect their health.

In conclusion, governments should not only increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles but they can also take other measures to solve environmental problems.